Installing Office 2007 on Ubuntu

Here is a little script that I put together that installs Office 2007 for me.

Now, this script makes the following assumptions:

  • I already have a directory created called wine in my home directory.
  • I want Office installed in a separate directory/wineprefix
  • I have the Office CD mounted already at /media/cdrom0
  • I have winetricks in my path (which winetricks = /usr/local/bin/winetricks)

Also, just for information, here is my setup

export WINEPREFIX=$HOME/wine/office2007

mkdir $WINEPREFIX
winetricks msxml3 dotnet20 gdiplus riched20 riched30 vcrun2005sp1 allfonts ie6
winetricks vista
wine /media/cdrom0/setup.exe
winetricks winxp

I hope it helps.

One Response to “Installing Office 2007 on Ubuntu”

  1. DebianでMicrosoftExcel2007 « ある痴れ者の日記 Says:

    […] wineでOffice2007をインストール(俺の記事@自宅サーバ) Installing Office 2007 on Ubuntu (Linux Sagas) HOWTO: Install Office2007 in Ubuntu 8.04 with Wine 1.1 (by rdiaztushman, Ubuntu Forums) How to […]


Leave a Reply

