More F-Spot/Facebook Troubleshooting

I tried today to get the F-Spot export to Facebook working again(continuing from the other day).  I changed the default browser to Firefox, and I took my laptop to a different network.  When I came back, it asked me to login to Facebook and everything looked right.  But, the export tools just quits at this point:

facebook-export-bug.png

I have left the tool like this for hours, and still nothing happens.

When I run from the command line:

f-spot --debug

I get:

[Debug 22:43:28.010] Authorizing Session
[Debug 22:43:28.546] Session established, fetching user info...
[Debug 22:43:28.811] Session established, fetching friend list...
[Debug 22:43:28.984] Session established, fetching friend details...
[Debug 22:43:29.663] Session established, fetching photo albums...

On a different note, I was able to get the zooomr export tool to work.  I used it to put the screenshot for this post in.

4 Responses to “More F-Spot/Facebook Troubleshooting”

  1. rvf0068 Says:

    If it helps, I’m getting the same here, also with Firefox and Ubuntu 9.10. It would really be nice to have some decent way to upload photos to FB.

  2. rvf0068 Says:

    I just noticed that it seems the bug has been reported.

    https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=593987

  3. digitaleagle Says:

    Thanks for the link to the bug report. It is great to know that I am not the only one with the problem.

  4. Workaround for Posting Pictures to Facebook « Linux Sagas Says:

    […] I have tried the Facebook export tool for F-Spot, but I couldn’t get it to work.  Thanks to rvf0068, I have a bug report link, and hopefully the bug gets fixed soon.  In the meantime, this is what I […]


Leave a comment